Board of Commissioners

SC Housing is governed by an nine-member Board of Commissioners. The Governor appoints seven board members who shall have experience in the fields of mortgage finance, banking, real estate, and home building. The remaining two members are the Governor or his designee and the State Commissioner of Health and Environmental Control or his designee. Click on each Commissioner’s name to download a high resolution photo.

Commissioner C. Todd Latiff

C. Todd Latiff

C. Todd Latiff of Clemson was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2022.

He serves as the executive vice president and chief banking officer at Oconee Federal Savings and Loan Association.

A graduate of Presbyterian College, Mr. Latiff has more than 20 years of banking experience, working for a number of small, medium and large financial institutions serving customers from the coast to the Upstate of South Carolina.

Commissioner James Fleshman

James G. Fleshman II

James G. Fleshman II of Columbia was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2022.

He is the president and founder of Foundation Mortgage Corporation and the director of the S.C. Mortgage Brokers Association. At Foundation Mortgage, Mr. Fleshman is a member of the Central Carolina Realtors Association, the Rotary Club of Columbia, and the Mortgage Professionals of South Carolina / Greater Columbia, and a board member for Daybreak Ministries.

The Citadel graduate has spent over 30 years in the mortgage industry and has helped thousands become homeowners. He values education throughout the mortgage process, enabling clients to make the best decisions as transactions move toward closing.

Commissioner Charles Gardner

Charles E. Gardner

Charles E. Gardner of Greenville was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2012. Prior to his retirement in 1999, Mr. Gardner served as Community Services Director for the City of Greenville. Mr. Gardner is a Graduate of The United States Navel Nuclear Power School and attended Voorhees College and Greenville Technical College. He is a licensed real estate agent.

Mr. Gardner has received numerous awards for his work in affordable housing, neighborhood revitalization and community development. He has served on numerous boards and commissions, including President of the SC Affordable Housing Coalition and other organizations promoting education, housing and community improvement.

Commissioner David Goodall

David "Chris" Goodall

David "Chris" Goodall of Columbia SC was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2013. Mr. Goodall attended Wofford College and later received his Juris Doctorate from Samford University. After being admitted to the Bar, he began his practice with Adams, Quackenbush, Herring & Stuart Law Firm in Columbia, SC. He went on to serve in numerous capacities with Continental American Insurance Group before becoming Chief Executive Officer of AFLAC Group Insurance in 2009.

Active in his community, profession and industry, Mr. Goodall serves on numerous boards and commissions including roles as a Director or Trustee for Wofford College, Oliver Gospel Mission, BB&T Columbia Board of Trustees, and Riverbanks Zoo Board of Directors, among others.

Commissioner Karl Haslinger

Karl Haslinger

Karl Haslinger of Lexington was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2022.

He is the regional president at Stanley Martin Homes. Previously, he was the owner and CEO of Essex Homes Southeast Inc.

A graduate of the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Mr. Haslinger has approximately 30 years of experience with development and construction of homes in South Carolina

Commissioner Brent Mackie

Brent Mackie

Brent Mackie of Lexington was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in March 2023. Mr. Mackie is an executive banker at First Reliance Bank in Lexington, where he specializes in loan production, client servicing, team building, coaching and developing lenders, de novo locations, merger and transitional leadership, and installing company culture and vision.

Mr. Mackie holds a bachelor’s degree in administrative management from Clemson University and a master’s degree in banking from Louisiana State University’s Graduate School of Banking.

Commissioner Alisa Mosley

Alisa Mosley

Alisa Mosley of Lexington was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2022.

She is the executive director of the Affordable Housing Coalition of South Carolina and the founder of Association Solutions, an association and nonprofit management and consulting firm that works with nonprofits on strategic planning, restructuring issues, workplace diversity, team building and communication skills.

She holds a degree from the University of South Carolina and previously served as the executive director of the S.C. Law Enforcement Officers' Association and spent 18 years in career services at the University of South Carolina.

Commissioner Myra Reece

Myra Reece

Myra Reece serves as the director of Environmental Affairs for the S.C. Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC), overseeing the bureaus of Air Quality; Water, Land and Waste Management; Environmental Health Services; and Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management.

A member of the DHEC team for more than 30 years, Myra also has dedicated her service to several national organizations, including the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Clean Air Act Advisory Committee and the E-Enterprise Leadership Council, and she was appointed the Environmental Council of the States Planning Committee Chair in the spring of 2019. In these roles, Myra is part of important national conversations about the successes and challenges of protecting human health and the environment in an ever-evolving and modernizing climate.

Myra received a bachelor's degree in microbiology from Clemson University and a master's degree in public health from the University of South Carolina. She’s also a graduate of the Management Academy for Public Health at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, a graduate of the Southern Center of Excellence in Environmental Health at Emory University and has obtained professional certification as a Certified Hazardous Materials Manager.